March 9, 2017, Shannon Flint, Deputy Minister of Alberta Infrastructure, announced the following changes at the Assistant Deputy Minister and Executive Director levels to provide continuity and sufficient cover-off across the Ministry following Neil McFarlane’s acceptance of the Assistant Deputy Minister position and Brian’s Fedor’s leave within the Learning Facilities Division. Changes are effective immediately for the duration of the leave or, where applicable, when the competition is complete.

Learning Facilities Division

  • Vince Farmer will act as Assistant Deputy Minister of the Learning Facilities Division


Health and Government Facilities

  • Neil Kjelland will act as Executive Director, Health Facilities
  • Sandra Malchuk will act as Executive Director, Government Facilities


Corporate Strategies and Services 

  • Scott Beeby will act as Executive Director, Procurement while maintaining his role as Project Director, Procurement Review
  • Michael Lundquist will continue to act as Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Strategies and Services, while maintaining his role as Executive Director, Capital Planning Branch